Local.aarp.org

Volunteering Around Oro Valley, AZ - AARP

Volunteer with AARP! AARP volunteers in Greater Tucson feel like they get as much as they give! Find out about virtual volunteering. Explore our different volunteer roles. Or fill out our volunteer interest form to let us know how you might like to help and someone from AARP will follow up soon.

Actived: Thursday Jan 1, 1970

View Details Local.aarp.org

All Events - AARP Virtual Community Center - Find Free ...

Posted: (52 years ago) Sep 17, 2021  · All Events. Jazz Fest Virtual Festival Featuring Emmet Cohen Trio – Set 1. Friday, Sep 17, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PT Jazz Fest Live presents an engaging and interactive special 2-Day Virtual Jazz Festival on September 17-18 featuring a fun multifaceted lineup of acclaimed pianists, trombonists, jazz trios and quintets from all across the country to complete a dynamic line-up of ...

Fitness Detail

Atlanta, GA - AARP

  Atlanta, GA

Posted: (52 years ago) Join or Renew Today. JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR. Immediate access to your member benefits. Discounts on travel and everyday savings. Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine. An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Atlanta. Free membership for your spouse or partner. JOIN NOW. View Benefits.

Membership Detail

One Day University Lecture Series, Presented by AARP …

Posted: (52 years ago) Sep 08, 2021  · Email: [email protected] Learn how the process of making music can affect your brain. Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE One Day University Virtual Lecture and live Q&A with Dr. Indre Viskontas of the University of San Francisco on September 8, 2021 at 6:30 p.m. ET | 5:30 p.m. CT | 4:30 p.m. MT | 3:30 p.m. PT - AARP ...

Music Detail

Welcome to AARP Near You - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) AARP is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization that empowers people to choose how they live as they age. About AARP. AARP Press Center. Careers at AARP. Membership. Contact Us. En Español. AARP 樂齡會. …

Membership Detail

Volunteering around Columbia, SC - AARP

  Columbia, SC

Posted: (52 years ago) Volunteer Opportunities From Create The Good. Team Rubicon Volunteer Greyshirt SC | Ongoing Team Rubicon is a 501(c)3 nonprofit that utilizes the skills and experiences of military veterans, first responders, and dedicated civilians to rapidly deploy volunteers to vulnerable and at-risk...

Tee Detail

AARP MI: Learn A Latte: Preserving Your Vinyl Records …

Posted: (52 years ago) Wednesday, Aug 18, 2021. From 10:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. ET || 7:00 a.m. to 7:30 a.m. PT. Virtual Event. Online. Contact: AARP Michigan. Email: [email protected] This event is full. Get essential and practical tips on taking care of your record collection. Join AARP Michigan and attendees from across the …

Fitness Detail

Allentown, PA - AARP

  Allentown, PA

Posted: (52 years ago) Join or Renew Today. JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR. Immediate access to your member benefits. Discounts on travel and everyday savings. Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine. An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Allentown. Free membership for your spouse or partner. JOIN NOW.

Membership Detail

Hershey, PA AARP Discounts and Offers - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) Local Savings / AARP Branded Products & Services. As an ally in your corner, AARP only makes available products and services that have been carefully researched and evaluated and that meet our high standards of service and quality.

Fitness Detail

Concord, NH - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) Join or Renew Today. JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR. Immediate access to your member benefits. Discounts on travel and everyday savings. Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine. An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Concord. Free membership for your spouse or partner. JOIN NOW. View Benefits.

Membership Detail

Tai Chi Thursdays - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) This mind body class is designed to help quiet the mind by bringing attention to the breath. Join AARP Nevada, a certified instructor, and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual Tai Chi: Qigong class on August 26, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. ET | 4:00 p.m. CT | 3:00 p.m. MT | 2:00 p.m. PT – AARP membership not required. Join AARP Nevada and ACE-certified instructor Mitch Menik for Tai Chi ...

Membership Instructor Detail

AARP Presents a Virtual Concert with Melissa Etheridge

Posted: (52 years ago) Sep 02, 2021  · Join us for a FREE virtual concert on September 1, 2021, at 8:00 p.m. ET | 7:00 p.m. CT | 6:00 p.m. MT | 5:00 p.m. PT. - AARP membership not required! Learn more about the powerful connection between music and health during a virtual performance featuring rock icon Melissa Etheridge. Studies show that all kinds of music have benefits.

Membership Music Detail

Beaches and Lakes around Goldsboro, NC - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) Join or Renew Today. JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR. Immediate access to your member benefits. Discounts on travel and everyday savings. Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine. An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Goldsboro. Free membership for your spouse or partner. JOIN NOW. View Benefits.

Membership Detail

Movies for Grownups Screening: SUMMER OF SOUL - …

Posted: (52 years ago) Aug 19, 2021  · SUMMER OF SOUL is a powerful and transporting documentary—part music film, part historical record created around an epic event that celebrated Black history, culture and fashion Join AARP Movies for Grownups and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE screening of SUMMER OF SOUL on August 18, 2021 at 8:00 p.m. ET | 7:00 p.m. CT | 6:00 p.m. MT | 5:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required.

Membership Music Detail

AARP New Mexico presents a Special Evening with …

Posted: (52 years ago) Enjoy a free virtual Grandparents' Day Couch Concert with Chevel Shepherd in honor of grandparents who are raising their grandchildren. Join AARP New Mexico and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on September 12, 2021, at 7:30 p.m. ET | 6:30 p.m. CT | 5:30 p.m. MT | 4:30 p.m. PT - …

Fitness Detail

Mall Walking around Phoenix, AZ - AARP

  Phoenix, AZ

Posted: (52 years ago) Join or Renew Today. JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR. Immediate access to your member benefits. Discounts on travel and everyday savings. Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine. An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Phoenix. Free membership for your spouse or partner. JOIN NOW. View Benefits.

Membership Detail

AARP GA The Manhattans featuring Gerald Alston …

Posted: (52 years ago) Join AARP GA and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on August 25, 2021 at 8:00 p.m. ET | 7:00 p.m. CT | 6:00 p.m. MT | 5:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required. Please join AARP Atlanta for a free couch concert with The Manhattans Featuring Gerald Alston—R&B crooners for …

Membership Detail

Cincinnati, OH - AARP

  Cincinnati, OH

Posted: (52 years ago) Join or Renew Today. JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR. Immediate access to your member benefits. Discounts on travel and everyday savings. Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine. An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Cincinnati. Free membership for your spouse or partner. JOIN NOW. View Benefits.

Membership Detail

Building the Case for Backyard Apartments- 7pm ET - …

Posted: (52 years ago) Email: [email protected] This event is full. Learn about backyard apartments, which exist on the same property as a single-family home and can help keep your loved ones close. Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar on building the case for backyard apartments on Thursday, August 19th at 7:00 p.m. ET | 6:00 p.m. CT ...

Fitness Detail

AARP CO All the Lonely People Film Screening with …

Posted: (52 years ago) Learn more about the growing epidemic of social isolation with this feature documentary and live discussion with director Stu Maddox.Join AARP CO and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE 60-75 minute virtual event on Thursday, August 19, 2021 at 3:00pm ET | 2:00pm CT 1:00pm MT | 12:00pm PT

Fitness Detail

Virtual U Reflection of the Times: The Beatles & …

Posted: (52 years ago) Sep 01, 2021  · Virtual U Reflection of the Times: The Beatles & American History. Wednesday, Sep 1, 2021. From 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. ET || 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. PT. Online. Contact: AARP CT. Email: [email protected] This event is full. In this session we will learn how the Beatles changed music in the 60s, their impact on American culture, and why they're ...

Music Detail

Beaches and Lakes around Massanutten, VA - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) Join or Renew Today. JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR. Immediate access to your member benefits. Discounts on travel and everyday savings. Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine. An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Massanutten. Free membership for your spouse or partner. JOIN NOW.

Membership Detail

Beaches and Lakes around Gettysburg, PA - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) Join or Renew Today. JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR. Immediate access to your member benefits. Discounts on travel and everyday savings. Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine. An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Gettysburg. Free membership for your spouse or partner. JOIN NOW. View Benefits.

Membership Detail

AARP Virtual Community Center - AARP Virtual …

Posted: (52 years ago) Sep 15, 2021  · AARP has promoted the health and well-being of older Americans for more than 60 years. Because we want to help you remain safe and healthy during the COVID-19 pandemic, we have canceled all in-person activities until further notice.

Fitness Detail

AARP AK, Veterans Services- What can VSO's do for …

Posted: (52 years ago) Aug 18, 2021  · Contact: AARP AK. Email: [email protected] This event is full. Learn more about a Veterans Service Officer and how these organizations can help you get the resources you need. Join AARP AK and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on August 18, 2021 at 4:00pm ET | 3:00pm CT | 2:00pm MT | 1:00pm PT | 12:00pm AK - AARP membership ...

Membership Detail

Ainbo - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) You are leaving AARP.org and going to the website of our trusted provider. The provider’s terms, conditions and policies apply. Please return to AARP.org to learn more about other benefits.

Fitness Detail

Report - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) Sep 12, 2021  · Details Title: 37th Annual Four Corners Old Car Club Car Show Date: Sunday, Sep 12, 2021 at 9:00 a.m. Place: Farmington, NM

Fitness Detail

AARP Virtual Trivia - Live Trivia on September 16 - 6pm ...

Posted: (52 years ago) Sep 16, 2021  · Online. Join our Live Trivia game for a fun-filled evening of friendly competition, laughter and community. Join AARP for a fun game of virtual trivia via Zoom on Thursday, September 16, 2021 at 9:00 p.m. ET | 8:00 p.m. CT | 7:00 p.m. MT | 6:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required. Connect with members and guests across the country as we test ...

Membership Detail

Supporting a Healthy Immune System: Relationships, …

Posted: (52 years ago) Jul 20, 2021  · These live webinars led by AARP will provide opportunities to ask questions on the recommended practices. Session 1 - Supporting a Healthy Immune System: Diet and Nutrition- 7/20/2021. Session 2 - Supporting a Healthy Immune System: Physical Activity and Movement- 7/27/2021. Session 3 - Supporting a Healthy Immune System: Sleep and Sleep Habits ...

Fitness Detail

AARP OH, Bollywood Dancing & Brain Health, …

Posted: (52 years ago) Email: [email protected] This event is full. Learn about Brain Health while dancing to a Bollywood Beat. Join AARP Cincinnati and attendees from across the United States for a free virtual event on August 21, 2021 at 9:00am ET | 8:00am CT | 7:00am MT | 6:00am PT – AARP membership not required. Learn some new moves with AARP in Cincinnati this ...

Membership Detail

Balancing the New Realities of In-Person and Remote …

Posted: (52 years ago) Learn how to prepare for a hybrid workplace with confidence. Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar on Balancing the New Realities of In-Person and Remote Work on Thursday, August 26, 2021 at 7:00 p.m. ET | 6:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. MT | 4:00 p.m. PT– AARP membership not required. This webinar will also be offered on ...

Membership Detail

Movies for Grownups Screening: SUBLET - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) Aug 28, 2021  · SUBLET focuses on a New York Times writer who visits Tel Aviv after suffering a tragedy - the city's energy and his relationship with a younger man he meets there bring him back to life.Join AARP Movies for Grownups and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE screening of SUBLET on August 27, 2021 at 8:00 pm ET | 7:00 pm CT | 6:00 pm MT | 5:00 pm PT - AARP membership not required.

Membership Detail

Count on Me: An AARP TN Couch Concert Featuring …

Posted: (52 years ago) Online. Phone: 877-926-8300. Contact: AARP TN. Email: [email protected] This event is full. Enjoy this special couch concert featuring gospel singer CeCe Winans to honor family caregivers. Join AARP Tennessee and attendees from across the U.S. for free virtual event on August 11, 2021 at 8:00pm ET | 7:00pm CT | 6:00pm MT | 5:00pm PT - AARP ...

Fitness Detail

Fitness Friday - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) Email: [email protected] Join an exciting virtual workout with a healthy spark of cardio led by fitness guru DaShaun Johnson. Join AARP Georgia and friends from across the country for a total body workout every Friday from 10:00am ET | 9:00am CT | 8:00am MT | 7:00am PT - AARP membership not required. Fitness guru DaShaun Johnson will lead a free ...

Membership Detail

Moving Forward: Eat Well Live Well Nutrition Class ...

Posted: (52 years ago) Sep 09, 2021  · Moving Forward: Eat Well Live Well Nutrition Class. Thursday, Sep 9, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. Online. Hackensack, NJ 07601. events.hackensackmeridianhealth.org. Please call before attending any community events. It is likely that they will be postponed or canceled as a result of the coronavirus. You can find CDC coronavirus information at cdc.gov ...

Fitness Detail

AARP CO NeighborWalks Virtual History Webinar …

Posted: (52 years ago) Jan 13, 2021  · AARP CO NeighborWalks Virtual History Webinar Series. Selected Wednesdays (or Thursdays) January through June 2021. 10 - 11 a.m. Enjoy virtually-guided historical tours through some of Colorado’s most beautiful and interesting neighborhoods, right in the comfort of your own home.

Fitness Detail

Beaches and Lakes around Saginaw, MI - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) Join or Renew Today. JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR. Immediate access to your member benefits. Discounts on travel and everyday savings. Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine. An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Saginaw. Free membership for your spouse or partner. JOIN NOW. View Benefits.

Membership Detail

Beaches and Lakes around Reno, NV - AARP

  Reno, NV

Posted: (52 years ago) Join or Renew Today. JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR. Immediate access to your member benefits. Discounts on travel and everyday savings. Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine. An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Reno. Free membership for your spouse or partner. JOIN NOW. View Benefits.

Membership Detail

Malco Jonesboro Studio Cinema Grill - Jonesboro, AR - …

Posted: (52 years ago) Jungle Cruise. (PG-13, 127 mins) Inspired by the famous Disneyland theme park ride, Disney's "Jungle Cruise" is an adventure-filled, rollicking thrill-ride down the Amazon with wisecracking…. 1:00 pm | 3:50 pm | 7:00 pm. Buy tickets • Trailers • Synopsis.

Tickets Detail

AARP En Vivo Contigo Presents: A Conversation …

Posted: (52 years ago) Sep 14, 2021  · Learn about resources in support of LGBTQ people in your communityfrom Mexicanfashion designer, Project Runway alum, and HIV/AIDS awarenessadvocate Armando

Fitness Detail

AARP En Vivo Contigo | Emerging Stronger Together …

Posted: (52 years ago) Online. Contact: AARP NM. Email: [email protected] This event is full. AARP En Vivo Contigo℠ isan 8-part digital series featuring inspiring stories from Latino/a creators, educators, and advocates across the nation. Hosted by comedian Jesus Trejo, each episode will …

Fitness Detail

Volunteering around Houston, TX - AARP

  Houston, TX

Posted: (52 years ago) Volunteer with AARP! AARP volunteers in Houston feel like they get as much as they give! Find out about virtual volunteering. Explore our different volunteer roles. Or fill out our volunteer interest form to let us know how you might like to help and someone from AARP will follow up soon.

Tee Detail

What’s Cookin’ with AARP: August 2021 - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) Contact: AARP TN. Email: [email protected] This event is full. Learn how to make a refreshing dish the whole family will enjoy with Chef John Alumni. Join AARP Tennessee and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual cooking class on August 25, 2021 at 12:00pm ET | 11:00am CT | 10:00am MT | 9:00am PT – AARP membership not required. NOTE ...

Membership Detail

Public Golf Courses around Waltham, MA - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) Join or Renew Today. JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR. Immediate access to your member benefits. Discounts on travel and everyday savings. Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine. An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Waltham. Free membership for your spouse or partner. JOIN NOW.

Membership Detail

Jazz Fest Live - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) Jazz Fest Live presents featured artists and musicians each week for an engaging and interactive jazz concert every Thursday night! Join AARP Minnesota, the Twin Cities Jazz Festival, and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual jazz concert on August 26 at 8:00 p.m. ET …

Fitness Detail

Schoharie Car Show - Schoharie, NY - AARP

Posted: (52 years ago) Sep 12, 2021  · Pre-registration is available through PayPal or a credit card (see link below) until 11am on Sept-12. Gates open at 8am,Register By 11 am and judging starts

Fitness Detail

AARP NY: Small Business & Entrepreneur Workshop …

Posted: (52 years ago) This event is full. Understand the different legal structures, tax requirements, record keeping, and employer obligations to ensure you have all the information you need to open a business. Join AARP NY for a FREE virtual 1hr event on September 2, 2021 at 11:00 a.m. ET | 10:00 a.m. CT | 9:00 a.m. MT | 8:00 a.m. PT - AARP membership not required.

Membership Detail